Ministry of Justice

The Ministry of Justice is responsible for legislation concerning the constitution and general administrative law, civil law, procedural law and criminal law. The Ministry also handles matters relating to migration and asylum policy. In the international arena, the Ministry takes part in efforts to lay the groundwork for international cooperation against cross-border crime.

Responsible ministers

Heléne Fritzon
Heléne Fritzon Minister for Migration and Deputy Minister for Justice
Morgan Johansson
Morgan Johansson Minister for Justice and Home Affairs

News from Ministry of Justice

  • Government reshuffle, 27 July 2017

    Prime Minister Stefan Löfven today announced a government reshuffle. Three ministers have chosen to leave their posts, among them Anders Ygeman. Morgan Johansson is now Minister for Justice and Home Affairs and Heléne Fritzon is newly appointed Minister for Migration, and Deputy Minister for Justice.

Keyboard navigation in the search filter is done by using a combination of the TAB, ENTER, and ARROW keys. Start by pressing the TAB key to enter the filter module. Use the arrow keys to move between tabs. To select a desired tab, use the TAB key.

Help: get help with the filter

You can filter the information so that only what you are interested in is displayed

Content types
Content types
Content types
Political level
Ministry and other publishers
Select time period, enter the date using the format YYYY-MM-DD or select from the calendar that appears when you select the input field


Can't find what you're looking for? Do an advanced search.


Total 184 hits.

Show as
Hits per page