Government agencies under the Ministry of Health and Social Affairs

The Ministry of Health and Social Affairs' area of activities includes 57 agencies, including 21 County administrative boards, responsible for the day-to-day operations of public administration. The Government establishes objectives, guidelines and resource allocation for agency activities but does not decide how the agencies apply a law, nor does it interfere with the decisions they make.