State Secretaries to Stefan Löfven

Nils Vikmång is the Prime Minister’s State Secretary. Hans Dahlgren and Kristina Persdotter are state secretaries at the Prime Minister’s Office. State secretaries are politically appointed senior officials at the Government Offices who lead the work of a ministry directly under the head of the ministry or another minister. State secretaries are responsible for planning and coordination.

Mr Vikmång supports the Prime Minister in his role as head of government and head of the Government Offices. He also has responsibility after the Prime Minister for management and division of labour in the Prime Minister’s Office.

CV - Nils Vikmång

Mr Dahlgren is responsible for foreign and EU affairs.

CV - Hans Dahlgren

Ms Persdotter is responsible for home affairs and the Prime Minister’s planning.