Sanctions against the leadership of the Transnistrian region of the Republic of Moldova

Description of the sanctions

The travel restrictions prevent the persons subject to them from entering or passing through the territory of EU Member States. Certain exemptions may be granted, for example to attend international conferences organised by the United Nations or the Organisation for Security and Cooperation in Europe.

Note that under sanction decisions currently in force, no individuals are presently subject to any travel restrictions.

Competent Swedish authorities

The Swedish Migration Agency and Sweden's missions abroad are the authorities responsible for travel restrictions.

Links to the competent authorities are available below.