Social services in the central government budget

The area of Social services is part of expenditure area 9 – 'Health care, medical care and social services' – in the Government’s Budget Bill for 2017.

This area includes the following appropriations:


Health and Social Care inspectorate
4:2  Certain government grants in the area of disability
4:3  Car allowance for people with disabilities
4:4  Costs for state assistance allowance
4:5 Incentive grants and measures in policy for older people
4:6  National Board of Institutional Care
4:7  Grants for development of social work, etc.
4:8  Compensation for maltreatment in social care for children and young people
4:9 Compensation Board
4:10  Family Law and Parenthood Support Authority