Skip to content



The Trade Section is responsible for a wide spectrum of trade related issues, including goods, services, investment, public procurement and regulative cooperation, sustainable development and intellectual property. Its remit covers bilateral trade agreements as well as WTO and regulatory matters in customs and trade. The section is also responsible for Trans-Atlantic relations (COTRA) and EFTA.

The section is part of the Representation's Foreign Policy and Security Unit.


Josefine Holmquist
Minister Counsellor and Coordinator -Trade Policy Committee (TPC)
Phone +32 (0)2 289 56 21
email to Josefine Holmquist
Johan Ström
Second Secretary - Services and Investments (TPC-SI), Digital Trade Generalised system of preferences (TPC-GSP)
Phone +32 (0)2 289 57 95
email to Johan Ström
Martin Magnusson
First Secretary
email to Martin Magnusson
Kristin Pålsson
email to Kristin Pålsson
Charlotte Alvin (on leave)
First Secretary - Working Party for Transatlantic Relations (COTRA)
Phone +32 (0)2 289 56 76
email to Charlotte Alvin (on leave)
Permanent Representation of Sweden to the EU
Phone +32 (0) 2 289 56 11
Visiting address Square de Meeûs 30
email to Permanent Representation of Sweden to the EU