News from the Government and Government Offices

  • The Government’s Statement of Foreign Policy 2019

    Photo: Anders Löwdin / The Riksdag

    On 13 February, Minister for Foreign Affairs Margot Wallström presented the 2019 Statement of Foreign Policy in the Riksdag.

  • India’s Minister of Defence Nirmala Sitharaman visited Sweden

    India’s Minister of Defence Nirmala Sitharaman visited Sweden on 13 February for meetings with Prime Minister Stefan Löfven and Minister for Defence Peter Hultqvist. The purpose of the visit was to sign a security protection agreement between Sweden and India.

Photo: Ninni Andersson/Government Offices of Sweden

Sweden’s new Government

Today, Prime Minister Stefan Löfven presented the Statement of Government Policy in the Riksdag and announced the ministers that make up the Government. The change of government took place at a Council of State at the Royal Palace presided over by His Majesty the King.

Illustration: Government Offices of Sweden

Key acts and ordinances entering into force late 2018/early 2019

This information material contains a selection of the acts and ordinances – both new and amended – that enter into force in the second half of 2018 or some time thereafter.

European Union 2017 Källa: EC - Audiovisual Service Foto: Mauro Bottaro

Brexit – the United Kingdom’s withdrawal from the European Union

This page contains more information on how the Government and the Government Offices are working in response to Brexit. It describes how Sweden is preparing for Brexit, including contingency planning for a no-deal withdrawal.

Illustration: Government Offices of Sweden

Subscribe to news from

To subscribe to content on, mark the contents you would like in the filter. Then go to the “Subscribe” box and choose whether to subscribe via RSS or email.

Keyboard navigation in the search filter is done by using a combination of the TAB, ENTER, and ARROW keys. Start by pressing the TAB key to enter the filter module. Use the arrow keys to move between tabs. To select a desired tab, use the TAB key.

Help: get help with the filter

You can filter the information so that only what you are interested in is displayed

Content types
Content types
Content types
Political level
Ministry and other publishers
Select time period, enter the date using the format YYYY-MM-DD or select from the calendar that appears when you select the input field


Can't find what you're looking for? Do an advanced search.


Total 3765 hits.

Show as
Hits per page